Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal, at LaverCup

Roger Federer`s remaining in shape could be along vintage rival Rafael Nadal withinside the Laver Cup, organisers showed on Thursday.

With Federer retiring after the occasion, the 41-year-vintage admitted he became most effective match to play doubles on Friday night time earlier than Team Europe exchange Matteo Berrettini replaces him withinside the line-up.

Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer will constitute Team Europe towards Team World`s Jack Sock and Frances Tiafoe on the Laver Cup on Friday. Federer introduced remaining week that the crew occasion being performed at London`s O2 Arena could be his remaining.

Who is Playing on the Laver Cup 2022?

The European crew functions a few actual heavy hitters similarly to Federer and Nadal, particularly Novak Djokovic and Andy Murray. Team World consists of 3 Americans: Taylor Fritz, Frances Tiafoe and Jack Sock.

What is the Laver Cup?

The Laver Cup is the ATP’s answer to golf’s Ryder Cup. The competition pits Europe’s best men’s tennis players against players from across the world.

Teams are primarily based totally on ATP rankings, with 3 European gamers and 3 international gamers decided on the Monday following the realization of the French Open. Those gamers are joined with the aid of using 3 different gamers decided on with the aid of using their team`s respective captains, making it six gamers on every team. This year, the Laver Cup captains are Bjorn Borg (Team Europe) and John McEnroe (Team World).

Starting Time

Match time: Around 9 PM local time / 4 pm EDT – New York, Montreal / 9 PM BST – United Kingdom / 10 PM CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / 6 AM AEDT – Melbourne. To convert to your local time

Tennis legends Bjorn Borg (Team Europe) and John McEnroe (Team World) are captaining the sides, adding to the tournament’s intrigue.

The rosters for Team Europe and Team World:

Team Europe: Andy Murray, Novak Djokovic, Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal, Stefanos Tsitsipas, Casper Ruud, Matteo Berrettini (alternate)

Team World: Taylor Fritz, Felix Auger-Aliassime, Diego Schwartzman, Frances Tiafoe, Alex de Minaur, Jack Sock, Tommy Paul (alternate)