FC Barcelona vs Rayo Vallecano La Liga Round 1, Team News, TV Channels

Barcelona can be hoping to begin their 2022-23 La Liga marketing campaign with a win after they host Rayo Vallecano at Camp Nou on Saturday. The Catalans completed 2d withinside the league ultimate season, thirteen factors adrift of champions Real Madrid, and can be aiming to convey returned the Liga trophy to Catalunya following numerous key signings withinside the summer.

FC Barcelona vs Rayo Vallecano La Liga Week 1

Barça made super strides on and stale the pitch for the reason that quit of ultimate season, and expectancies are sky excessive for this one. There is authentic desire withinside the fanbase and the gamers have spoken publicly approximately a super surroundings withinside the dressing room with a deep squad pulling withinside the equal route and inquisitive about the equal thing: triumphing video games and lifting trophies.

This can be a season like no different with a World Cup proper withinside the center of it, and a hectic time table among now and November will certainly check Barça`s depth. Every recreation will be counted in a good race for the league title. Real Madrid will by no means move away, and Diego Simeone`s Atlético Madrid continue to be pretty the bold force.

How to watch La Liga (TV Channels): FC Barcelona vs Rayo Vallecano

North America

  • Canada (Vancouver 12pm, Montreal 3pm)
    TSN, RDS
  • USA (Los Angeles 12pm, New York 3pm)
    ESPN
  • Mexico, Central America and Dominican Republic (Costa Rica 1pm, Mexico City 2pm, Santo Domingo 3pm)
    Sky
  • Caribbean (Jamaica 2pm, Bahamas 3pm)
    Sportsmax (plus ATV in Dutch territories; Bein in French territories and ESPN in Puerto Rico and Bahamas)
  • South America (Lima 2pm, Caracas 3pm, Buenos Aires 4pm)
    Direct TV (except Brazil), Tigo (only Bolivia), Star +, ESPN

Europe

  • UK and Ireland (8pm)
    Premier Sports, La Liga TV
  • Portugal (8pm)
    Eleven
  • Spain (9pm)
    Movistar +, DAZN, Gol, Orange, La Liga TV
  • France (9pm)
    Bein
  • Belgium and Luxembourg (9pm)
    Eleven
  • Netherlands (9pm)
    Ziggo Sport
  • Norway (9pm)
    TV2, Strive
  • Sweden (9pm) and Finland (10pm)
    C More
  • Denmark (9pm)
    TV2 Sport
  • Germany, Austria and Italy (9pm)
    DAZN
  • Switzerland (9pm)
    Blue
  • Poland (9pm)
    Eleven and Canal+
  • Czech Republic and Slovakia (9pm)
    Nova Sport
  • Hungary (9pm)
    Spiler 2
  • Balkan Republics (9pm)
    Arena
  • Albania (9pm)
    Super Sport
  • Baltic Republics and Belarus (10pm)
    Setanta
  • Ukraine (10pm)
    Megogo
  • Romania (10pm)
    Prima Sport, Digi Sport, Orange
  • Bulgaria (10pm)
    Max Sport
  • Greece (10pm)
    Nova
  • Cyprus (10pm)
    Primetel
  • Turkey (10pm)
    S Sport
  • Russia (Moscow 10pm)
    Okko

Team News

Barcelona have controlled to sign up new signings Christensen, Kessie, Raphinha and Lewandowski for this contest, further to the agreement renewals of Sergi Roberto and Ousmane Dembele.

However, Kounde will allegedly should wait to make his debut, together along with his registration now no longer but completed.

Barcelona simplest have Ferran Torres as an damage concern, with the Spaniard combating a foot problem, however the Catalan outfit are in any other case in exquisite form in phrases of fitness.

Ronald Araujo may want to begin at right-returned towards Rayo, with Christensen presenting along Eric Garcia withinside the center of the defence, whilst Gavi and Pedri would possibly be a part of Sergio Busquets in midfield, with Frenkie de Jong set to begin at the bench amid the hypothesis surrounding his future.

As for Rayo, Unai Lopez, Salvi Sanchez, Diego Lopez, Camello and Lejeune are all pushing to make their debuts for the membership this weekend.

Head instruct Iraola is probable to stay with the bulk of the facet that inspired final season, though, with skilled striker Radamel Falcao anticipated to guide the line.

Isi Palazon, Oscar Trejo and Alvaro Garcia need to play withinside the 3 positions in the back of Falcao, whilst Stole Dimitrievski is anticipated to preserve keep of the goalkeeping gloves no matter the appearance of Diego Lopez.

Predicted Lineup

Barcelona possible expected lineup: Ter Stegen; Araujo, Christensen, E Garcia, Alba; Gavi, Busquets, Pedri; Dembele, Lewandowski, Raphinha

Rayo Vallecano expected starting lineup: Dimitrievski; Balliu, Suarez, Catena, F Garcia; U Lopez, Ciss; Palazon, Trejo, A Garcia; Falcao