Manchester United Goal of the Season: All winners

Cristiano Ronaldo’s first goal against Tottenham back in March was voted Manchester United’s goal of the season.

The Portugal international scored a hat-trick in a stunning 3-2 victory in front of the Old Trafford crowd.

The club’s Goal of the Season award was first presented to the club during the 2005/06 season, and coincidentally, it was Ronaldo who won the inaugural award for his superb goal against Portsmouth.

The 37-year-old has now set the outright record four times, ahead of Wayne Rooney once.

The former England and club captain scored one of the most famous goals in the Premier League – a bike kick against Man City, which was voted as the club’s goal of the decade.

Also on the list is Robin van Persie’s famous shot, which Rooney helped.

Here are all the award winners;

  • 2005/06: Cristiano Ronaldo – Portsmouth (A)
  • 2006/07: Paul Scholes x Aston Villa (A)
  • 2007/08: Cristiano Ronaldo – Portsmouth (H)
  • 2008/09: Cristiano Ronaldo x Porto (A)
  • 2009-2010: Wayne Rooney – Arsenal (A)
  • 2010/11: Wayne Rooney x Manchester City (H)
  • 2011/12: Antonio Valencia – Blackburn (A)
  • 2012/13: Robin van Persie x Aston Villa (H)
  • 2013/2014: Wayne Rooney x West Ham (A)
  • 2014/15: Juan Mata – Liverpool (A)
  • 2015/16: Anthony Martial vs Liverpool (at home).
  • 2016/17: Henrikh Mkhitaryan – Sunderland (H)
  • 2017/18: Nemanja Matic – Crystal Palace (A)
  • 2018/19: Andreas x Southampton (H).
  • 2019/20: Marcus Rashford x Chelsea (A)
  • 2020/21: Bruno Fernandes x Everton (H)
  • 2021/22: Cristiano Ronaldo – Tottenham Hotspur (at home).