2021/22 Premier League Manager of the Season shortlist revealed

Pep Guardiola, Jurgen Klopp and Eddie Howe were among the nominees for the Best Manager award for the 2021/22 Premier League season.

Thomas Frank and Patrick Vieira have concluded the five-man shortlist, having outperformed expectations at Brentford and Crystal Palace, respectively, this season.

The short list is as follows:

  • Thomas Frank (Brentford)
  • Pep Guardiola (Man City)
  • Eddie Howe (Newcastle United)
  • Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool)
  • Patrick Vieira (Crystal Palace)

Guardiola was the winner last year, and the Spaniard appears to be in an excellent place to claim his fourth title in five seasons this time, if his Man City side finish the job and win the award. Premier League the address.

Klopp won the title in 2019/20 and, after a dismal 2020/21 season, has brought Liverpool back into the competition this season.

Howe, who changed Newcastle’s fortunes during a strong January transfer window, will also have his supporters. Meanwhile, both Frank and Vieira kept the clubs that were expected to struggle with relegation risk.

The fans’ vote will be accompanied by the recommendations of a panel of “football experts” to determine the winner.