BREAKING: Real Madrid wrap up LaLiga title πŸ†

Real Madrid snatched the Spanish League title 2021/22, today, with a 4-0 victory over Espanyol at home.

Los Blancos topped the Spanish table for all but five weeks and looked set to win the title for most of the season, with Barcelona, ​​Sevilla and AtlΓ©tico Madrid all failing in the title battle.

Carlo Ancelotti made several changes to the starting line-up with a focus on Wednesday’s Champions League semi-final second leg against Manchester City, with Casemiro entering the center of defense to help with Real Madrid’s defensive injury case.

Rodrygo opened Real Madrid’s opener after 33 minutes, having brilliantly met Marcelo down the left and slid inside to hit the far corner of Diego Lopez’s net.

Rodrygo completed his double shortly before the break when Mariano Diaz stole Yangel Herrera’s possession and Lopez sat on his back with another controlled end, while Marco Asensio scored the third goal shortly after the break. Complete the alternative goal for Karim Benzema to score.

After failing to win La Liga in his first two seasons with Real Madrid, Ancelotti became the three-time Spanish champion. Thus, he became the first coach in history to win each of the five major leagues in Europe – La Liga, English Premier League, Bundesliga, Ligue 1, and Serie A.

Barcelona dominated La Liga in 2010, but the city of Madrid has since won the previous three titles, with Real Madrid winning both sides of AtlΓ©tico Madrid’s victory in 2021.

Similarly, Real Madrid’s 2020 tournament was decided behind closed doors and at its training facility at the Alfredo Di Stefano Stadium, meaning that this would be the first league appearance since 2016-2017 in which he appeared victorious in front of the spectators.